Skip to content

Sittin’ on the dock of the bay

October 17, 2012
by

As I’m slowly getting used to the chill in the mornings and having to wear a jacket every day to work, I’ve been reminiscing about the summer. I was lucky to take a few little weekend trips in August, which I promised to share with you…
20121016-081620.jpg

This picture was taken in the far reaches of the Chesapeake, on a creek in Maryland. A dear friend took me to see the Old Line State in August and I received the royal crab treatment 😉

I always love riding in the car, and we explored the area, picking up corn, peaches and a watermelon at the local farm stand, spending a quick afternoon in the pretty downtown of Annapolis where we ate crab cake sandwiches for lunch and stopped at Kilwin’s candy store for some seafoam,

20121016-082259.jpg
picking up peach iced tea at the wawa, and having diving contests in the pool… But my favorite thing was hanging out at the dock with my new best friend Buster

20121016-082814.jpg
trying to catch crabs for our dinner. I am pleased (and surprised!) to report that I did!

20121016-083607.jpg
I ate more crabs that weekend than maybe in my entire life! And now I sometimes have a hankering for Old Bay seasoning…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

