Skip to content

Florence Day 7: Museum binge

May 18, 2012
by

I realized how time got away from me on my last weekday in Florence, and on Friday I decided to hit up both Palazzo Pitti and The Uffizi Galleries.  It was such a visually rich and stimulating day, but unfortunately, I wasn’t able to snap as many pics as I would have liked.  I snuck them in randomly as best I could, while guards were sleeping or turning a lazy eye 😉  Wish I could’ve gotten a shot of this, but no picture would be able to do it justice (especially not one from the old iphone!)…

I always have a soft spot for wood carving, and this door was especially beautiful.

This desk was inlaid with the most beautiful shell composition – I was drooling over it!

Always fun to imagine sleeping in a palace…  But my little spot with the bay window does me just fine too!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

