Skip to content

Italian breakfast

February 24, 2012
by

20120215-142913.jpg

Today marks two weeks until I depart for Florence to visit my friends Nadia and Matteo!!!  So… I thought I would post an Italian breakfast I enjoyed this summer.  The pastry is from the most delicious carry-out restaurant around the corner from my house called Catania.  They make all of their Sicilian specialties from scratch, and you can truly taste the love in their food!  Their meatballs are mouth-watering, and I get random cravings for their roasted cauliflower side dish…  This pastry was very nice too, and if you were to pick it up fresh in the morning, I would also recommend an iced latte from their friendly barista.  Heaven!  

I can’t wait to go on my trip! Please let me know if you have any Florence/Tuscany recommendations!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nancy grantz permalink
    February 24, 2012 4:18 pm

    Can I go to Italy with you? That will be a nice birthday for you. I want pictures.

  2. March 1, 2012 11:34 pm

    I will definitely be documenting my breakfasts, and all aspects of the trip! Looking forward to sharing my Italian adventures here too!

Leave a Reply

