Skip to content

Avocado egg

February 13, 2012
by

I’ve had this idea bumping around in my head for a while now, and finally made it a reality. A soft-boiled egg fits kind of perfectly in the seed pocket of an avocado! You need the avocado to be at the perfect ripeness, not to hard and not too mushy, and be sure to cut the egg once it’s already nestled in. I enjoyed this with some nice rustic crackers, getting a bit of all the elements in each bite!

20120209-141052.jpg
Ps- big up to my mom, who sent me this dish towel that she made recently, and bought me my heart plates! xo

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2012 7:46 am

    genius!

  2. kate permalink
    February 13, 2012 9:38 am

    I see where you get your sewing skills from!

    I want this for brekkie today so hungry…..

  3. Barbara Barker permalink
    February 14, 2012 5:59 pm

    can i get toast with mine?

  4. March 1, 2012 11:43 pm

    I have been wanting another one of these, but its so hard to find the perfect avocado! The search continues…

Leave a Reply

