Skip to content

Pajamas

February 11, 2012
by

I know there are people who like to get out of bed first thing in the morning, take a shower, get ready for the day, and then eat their breakfasts in their clothes. Even though I usually wake up quite early in the morning (even on the weekends!), I prefer to lounge and enjoy my breakfast in my pj’s. And sometimes my lunch too 🙂

In case you still haven’t found the perfect gift for your honey, I will let you in on my favorite pajamas ever… I love love love the white cotton pajamas from Brooks Brothers! As a disclaimer, even though I love precious things, I am not a princess… I will admit that these are some pretty pricey pj’s but will attest that I believe they are worth every penny. They are super soft and comfortable, and you just feel very refined when you wear them (I wouldn’t be surprised if the Grantham sisters wore BB’s pj’s). They are the perfect weight for summer, and in the winter with a little cardigan or sweatshirt, they still do the trick. Often you hear that you should buy the nicest shoes, handbag, coat that you can afford because they are the things you use most often. I would like to add pajamas to that category!

And I know that its risky to be wearing white when you’re hanging out around the house, but when you start to see the signs of wear or little stains from your tea that splashed on you while you were writing a blog post, you can always dye these jammies any color you want. I prefer indigo tie-dye myself!

20120209-135252.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

