Skip to content

Happy blog birthday!

February 8, 2012
by

20120205-122337.jpg

Well, I can hardly believe its already been one month since I started posting to my little blog, so to celebrate I thought I’d share a picture of a cake I made for a friend’s birthday last winter. The recipe is from an old Kentucky cookbook and called Mary Todd Lincoln’s white cake. According to legend this was President Lincoln’s favorite cake! We opened a fresh coconut to top the white icing (this debacle is always worth the effort!). Paired with a little Kentucky bourbon, I can’t imagine anything finer!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2012 8:36 pm

    The first great months of many to come!!
    This cake looks AMAZING!!!!
    YUM!
    Miss you G! Love you! xoxo Chloe

  2. March 2, 2012 7:33 am

    Miss you too! xoxo

  3. Kelly Childress permalink
    April 2, 2012 9:48 am

    Hi!
    It’s Kelly from 300TT. Love your blog. Looking forward to reading more and discussing your research project. Glad to be on this journey with u.
    Kelly

    • April 2, 2012 12:36 pm

      Thanks for checking it out Kelly! Yesterday I found a business card for a kid’s yoga program that I need to pass on to you for your research project. See you Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

