Skip to content

Downton breakfast, part 2

February 5, 2012
by

I won’t post any spoilers for those of you who aren’t caught up on your Downton Abbey, but I will just say that after last week’s explosive episode and all of the surprises that came our way, I am very excited to see what will transpire tonight at 9pm!  It’s rare that I become so enmeshed in a television show, but just as several of the previous Masterpiece Classic series on PBS (Bleak House, anyone?), Downton has hooked me.  This might have something to do with the fact that I don’t own a tv anymore…. though luckily I have some nice neighbors who invite me to enjoy the show in ‘real time.’

20120202-132111.jpg

For this week’s Downton breakfast, I made fresh raspberry and chocolate chip scones, fresh-squeezed grapefruit juice, and an almond milk cafe au lait.  Though I’m not sure such an untraditional scone would have passed the Grantham’s muster, it was delicious all the same!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2012 4:25 pm

    Sweetheart – you can bake scones? That is amazing! Clearly I have much to learn from you!

    Da Brit, Sarah xx

  2. Naomi permalink
    February 6, 2012 9:10 pm

    Come on up for an episode anytime! Your Downton Breakfast is beautiful. Nicely done. : )

  3. March 2, 2012 7:37 am

    Yes, I will have to have you gals and Lady Sesh over for scones soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

