Skip to content

Tea time

February 2, 2012
by

One of my favorite things to make in the morning is a cup of tea with nice loose leaves. There’s something about tea in a bag that just doesn’t do it for me. If I’m at work, ok, I’ll go there, hesitantly. But if I’m at home, I have to do it up right, with long leaves, spices, herbs, and flowers that can expand in the pot or diffuser and show off their fullest flavors.

That said, I have quite the tea collection (and will showcase them on a post here soon :)), and it keeps expanding! I try to mix it up, and will brew a different cup depending on the time of day, my mood, if I’m feeling like milk or honey, etc… But the tea I always keep close at hand is Kusmi Sweet Love Tea! A black tea with cardamom pods, pink peppercorn, licorice, and other spices, it is complex, and rich, and lively, and naturally sweet. It packs quite a punch and I think the longer you steep it the better it tastes! And it just so happens that it would make a perfect valentine’s gift for someone you hold dear…

20120202-103433.jpg
What is your favorite tea? I should like to try it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Nancy permalink
    February 4, 2012 8:55 am

    My favorite tea is Tea for Ruby from the Savannah Tea Company. It is a mix of red rooibos with nut and dried fruit. So delicious.

  2. March 2, 2012 7:39 am

    I’m going to have to order some of that! And my tea collection expands šŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Theme and variation « breakfast in the bay window

Leave a Reply

